About NERC

CMMS Software


NERC System Operator Certification

The NERC System Operator Certification Program awards certification credentials for operators that demonstrate sufficient knowledge relating to NERC reliability standards and the basic principles of bulk power system operations by passing one of four specialty examinations. A NERC certificate is valid for three years. The NERC certificate is maintained through the use of approved continuing education credits.

There are four specialty examinations:

Reliability Operator Exam

Balancing and Interchange Operator Exam

Transmission Operator Exam

Balancing, Interchange & Transmission Operator Exam